10 pithy pop-punk song titles we are unlikely to hear in 2012:

 

  1. I was a sheep; you were my sexually frustrated shepherd.
  2. One day as a lion’s prey
  3. No need for introductions, I’ve read your bio on E-harmony
  4. Maverick? I’m the norm for alternative.
  5. I heart Tennyson
  6. Love can’t be bought at Target, only at a Vans official retailer.
  7. All roads lead to Denni
  8. You had me at “I don’t have VD”
  9. We don’t “break it down/ to the break of dawn” because  “break” and “Down” can’t legally be used in the same sentence without paying royalties to Madball
  10. Defend pub rock

 

Leave a Reply

